Facebook/Google Services

Google Trigger

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search
Home Page


Staff & Governors

Head teacher       Miss E Ennew

Deputy Head        Mrs E Dando  
Assistant Head     Mr P Lyle

Assistant Head     Mrs J Tombs   (SENCo/Safeguarding)

Teaching Teams


Early Years 
Nursery:       Mrs K Kembery (Senior Practitioner), Mrs L Huggins, Mrs H Graveson, Mrs C Jefferies,

                      Mrs K Jones, Mrs S Hull


Reception:    Mrs A Swift, Ms J Hann

assisted by:    Mrs L Appleton, Miss L Cary, Mrs J Joseph, Mrs S Lacey
Key Stage 1

Year 1 and 1/2:   Miss A Slater, Mrs D Wells, Mrs C Townsend, Miss A Hiles

assisted by:         Mrs S Buckle, Mrs C Costello, Mrs R Rich


Year 2:           Miss V Claridge, Miss L Skipp,

assisted by:    Mrs J Joseph, Miss E Richards

Lower Key Stage 2
Year 3 and 3/4:    Mr P Eggers, Mrs M Proudler , Mrs C Dixon/ Mrs A Kershaw 

assisted by:          Mrs P Fulton, Mrs S Hurst, Mrs K Newman

Year 4:             Mrs S Griffin / Mrs J Roughan, Mrs K Tregale

assisted by:      Mrs Elford, Mrs K James


Upper Key Stage 2
Year 5:             Mrs D Wells / Mrs L Dallimore, Miss H Webb

assisted by:      Mrs K Newman, Miss L Cary


Year 6:             Miss J Woods, Mr L Fishlock

assisted by:      Mrs K Frisby, Mrs D Gulliford
Music: Mrs M Barretto


HLTAs: Mrs C Clark, Mrs J Cornock, Mrs L Cary



Support Teams

Office Team: Mrs M Wallis (office manager), Mrs J Stenner (reception), Mrs P Weeks (Nursery admin), Mrs S Callicott (Office Administrator/ Clerk to Governors)


School Meals Supervisors: Mrs L Appleton, Mrs L Boucher, Mrs S Buckle, Mrs L Burnett, Mrs C Costello, Mrs S Hurst, Mrs K James, Ms K Morris, Mrs N Oles


Caretakers: Mrs N Lanning, Mrs D Savine


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Our Governors play an important role in setting the strategic direction of the school, monitoring standards and holding school leaders to account for the quality of education at Peasedown St John Primary School.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Chair of governors: Karen Newman


What do Governors do?

Who to Contact and When

Zero Tolerance School

letter from our Chair of Governors:

 15th October 2021

Dear Parents / Carers

I am sorry that I feel the need to write this letter, it is something which I have never had the need to raise before. However, having had four incidents within a week,  I would like to remind all parents of the need for courtesy and respect when speaking to school staff. 

We understand that people can become angry when they feel that matters about which they feel strongly are not being dealt with as they wish. If that anger escalates into aggression towards our staff, we consider that unacceptable. 

We adopt a ‘zero tolerance’ approach to anti-social abusive, aggressive or violent behaviour. Any person who is abusive or aggressive to a member of staff or another person on school premises, will be denied further access to the premises or in severe circumstances may be reported to the police. 

Abuse or Aggressive behaviour includes:

  • Language (whether verbal or written) that may cause staff to feel afraid, threatened or abused;
  • Verbal abuse; i.e. being shouted at;
  • Derogatory remarks and rudeness;
  • Inflammatory statements; 
  • Remarks of a racial or discriminatory nature;
  • Any type of physical violence or threat of physical violence. 

We have always prided ourselves on our excellent relationships with parents and would want this to continue. 

The school leaders and staff  work extremely hard to ensure that the school operates smoothly and always  put the welfare of your children first. 


Please treat them with the respect which they deserve. 


Kind Regards


Sharon Lymposs

Chair of Governors